Fourth of July breakfast

waffle

I bought a waffle stick maker. It seems like just another ridiculous gadget for the kitchen, I thought I had them all. It was half price at Target and I have been looking for a good vegan waffle recipe so I can finally make my attempt at chicken and waffles!

I did find a great recipe and the first run in the waffle maker was a success. They were crispy on the outside and soft and fluffy on the inside.

After dinner, we made dessert out of them. Drizzled with Hershey’s syrup, topped with coconut whipped cream and mini chocolate chips. Waffles two ways. Dang.

dessertwaffle

About beetdown

Food junkie, recipe scavenger, part time gardener, lover of all things pretty.
This entry was posted in From the kitchen and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.